Barnwood 8

March 25, 2009


prairie township, henry county, indiana

prairie township, henry county, indiana

3 Responses to “Barnwood 8”

  1. poietes Says:

    I just found your blog through Condron.us. I really like your barn pictures.

    I also like to shoot old buildings/structuress, but there aren’t too many barns where I live. Thanks for posting these great images.

    • julayne Says:

      poietes,
      greetings! i’m so glad you found my blog. thank you for your kind words. i ended up with so many nice shots of this old barn that i decided to publish most of them. the other really nice thing that happened was i met the owner of the barn; who happened to be a 89 year old retired farmer. he was so nice and so intersting to talk to. i hope you visit again soon.
      peace!
      julayne

  2. poietes Says:

    Julayne,

    Thanks for replying.

    I’m so envious that you were able to meet the owner and get some history. I’ll bet that that was a great moment.

    Most of the old structures that I shoot pictures of are abandoned. For example, I took some pictures of an old fishing shack near the Intercoastal Waterway right before they tore it down.

    Once when we were in Ohio, we passed this old barn on a snowy day. I got out to shoot some pictures, and my camera wouldn’t work. I was absolutely heartbroken because it was such a perfect setting.

    I will be back, and I hope that you return as well.


Leave a Reply

