Winter Garden

January 25, 2010


henry county, indiana

the seed catalogs have started to arrive!

iwas told in the library today that we have had nine consecutive without sunshine.

i knew it had been a long time.

while editing through my latest photos, i came across these shots i took of my garden through a very foggy window.

i’m starting to understand how the garden must feel this time of year.

this coming spring, i’m hoping to get an early start. i enjoy growing (and eating) early greens and i also want to be a successful carrot grower. i love the smell of freshly tilled earth; you can’t get more organic than that. i’ll spend my long winter nights pouring over gardening books, seed catalogs and dreaming of the day that i have my hands back in the soil……until then…..

peace,

julayne

6 Responses to “Winter Garden”

  1. poietes Says:

    Love the picture.

  2. julayne Says:

    hi there,
    thank you. i like it too. i’m still waiting for the sun to shine. (:()
    peace,
    julayne

  3. Dana Says:

    Hi Julayne!
    Love your pictures. I have some on face book that I have taken recently. Just wanted to let you know I visited your pics.

  4. Sierra Says:

    Posting this on my tumblr. Don’t worry, I’ll give you credit.


Leave a Reply

