Don’t Forget to Look Up

December 4, 2010


ceiling mural, new york public library, nyc

greetings!

i know it’s been ages since i’ve posted photos or written here. i could go on about my excuses for not being here but would rather write as to why i’m back. i’ve realized that this month when worlds collide is going into it’s 3rd year. it’s hard for me to believe that i’ve had the blog this long. for me, it’s been a great creative outlet for photography and my desire to write more.  photography comes very easy to me compared to the writing.

 in an attempt to make some positive changes with the blog, i’m going to attempt to write about more personal things that are important to me: simple living and a vegan diet- including inspiration from the world peace diet. also, i would like to broaden my subjects in photography. i may throw in a few comments about books, film, and music too. another change in the blog is that i’ve invited someone to collaborate. richard and i met this past year. i think he’s a very good writer and am looking forward to his contributions.  i think he will have a very positive effect on the blog, just like the positive effect he has had on me.

love is grand.

peace,

julayne

4 Responses to “Don’t Forget to Look Up”


  1. Hey,
    Great shot. I always hold my head up, but I don’t always look up. Thanks for sharing.

  2. poietes Says:

    I love that ceiling. I’ve tried to capture some ceilings in photographs but have never quite gotten the right angle. They aren’t easy subjects.

    Yes, love is grand. Glad you are back.
    Lita

    • julayne Says:

      hi,

      thanks. it was such a thrill to be able to be in such a beautiful library. i took this while with my daughter on her senior trip. nyc was a lot of fun!

      peace,

      julayne


Leave a Reply

